Baking 🍪🍰 · My favourites❤️

🍪Cookies In A Jar🍪

Hello everyone!!

As a Christmas present from one of my bestfriends, I received this ‘cookie in a jar’ that she put together! I thought it was a cute and kind gift to give and I thought I’d share with you how it turns out and how it works!🍪

She also typed out some instructions!🤓

Although 12 were supposed to be made, I made 9!

What I needed:

  • Sunflower oil or vegetable oil (I used vegetable)
  • A large egg (I only had medium)
  • The cookie mix! 


First of all I emptied all the ingredients that was contained in the jar into a large mixing bowl!

Then I added the egg and put two tablespoons of oil in! 

Then, I mixed it all together! Although this way of bakimg is easier as most of it has been done for you (like the measurments and the ingredients already being there for you), it was incredibly hard to mix because of the amount of oil that was in the mixture! Buuttt I got there in the end and rolled 9 dollops of the mixture onto the tray🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪

I set the oven to 180 and waited around 12mins!!


This is how they turned out!


Although they were pretty soft coming out of the oven (usually the biscuits I bake aren’t), I was worried I put too much oil in,  but panic over, they harden once they are out🍪

They are honestly one of the nicest cookies I have ever eaten😍

I hope you enjoyed reading this post!

Thanks for reading!

Béline👯

Leave a Reply

