My favourites❤️ · My recommendations😊

☕️️Christmas Hot Chocolate Recipe❤️

Hello everyone☃️

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas🎄✨ 

This is how I make hot chocolate, when it comes to how much of something you want to put it, it’s really up to you how you like it! But personally, this way is my favourite☕️️😏

What will you need?

  • Cocoa
  • Hot chocolate powder
  • Milk
  • Boiled water
  • Cream
  • Marshmallows/maltesers/sprinkles


First of all, add two teaspoons of the hot chocolate powder! I use Cadbury’s hot chocolate powder but you can use whatever you want☕️️ Cadbury’s powder is a bit sweet, so when I add in the cocoa, it’s a nice rich mixture! 


Then, add one teaspoon of cocoa! I usually use Bournville’s cocoa but I ran out☕️️😞


Boil some water and add a little bit of the hot water into the cup. This melts the powder and cocoa together.


It should look like this before adding the milk☕️️🍫

Then fill the cup with milk but leave some space at the top of the cup so you can add the cream and little extras🍬🍫


Our microwave is quite strong and heats everything up twice as fast as our old microwave did, so I leave my hot chocolate in for 1 minute 30 seconds. (our microwave is 800/900W) But really, it’s up to you how hot you want it🙈☕️️

Then add some cream! I like both the one from the shops and homemade🤗

You can put sprinkles on the top, we bought holly and candy cane sprinkles, although the candy cane ones are much cuter!


Sometimes I also like to hang an actual candy cane from inside the cup! I recommend doing this, especially the mint candy canes!

You can also add marshmallows or/and maltesers like I did last time vvv


I hope you enjoy this recipe!☕️️❤️

Thanks for reading!
Béline👯

Email- blogoceane3@gmail.com

5 thoughts on “☕️️Christmas Hot Chocolate Recipe❤️

Leave a Reply

